Welcome!

I just decided to try my hand at WordPress! I was always afraid of WordPress because I was told it was vey technical so I have been blogging on Typepad for the last two months. And although it’s been a great experience, I need to expand from there.

I thought WordPress had to be all html content, which I know nothing about, but I see that I can do the same thing here just as easily! I’m very excited about this! I think I’ll use this blog to talk a little about everything I am doing and see where it goes.

Published in: on July 3, 2010 at 6:05 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://krismonet.wordpress.com/2010/07/03/welcome/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Great to see you using WordPress. I just switches to WordPress 3.0 and they are making it easier and easier for us non-html people.

    • Thank you Jaqueline. I have done almost everything I I need to to get connected. Catching up with the rest of the online world is a huge challenge for me, but I’m finding that if I stretch some, and use the different applications regularly, it’s not as difficult as I imagined. I am looking forward to learning all I can from you and Cheryl!


Leave a comment